Liquid Liquid - s/t 12"


Their eponymous debut establishes Liquid Liquid's uncompromising vision, from its startling black-and-white sleeve design to the minimalist grooves found within. While Principato's striking pitch-shifted shouts on "Bell Head" lead hypnotic circular rhythms, "Rubbermiro" brings in dub-inflected melodica and Richard Edson (Sonic Youth, Konk) on trumpet, closing appropriately in a locked-groove.

Track Listing:

  1. Groupmegroup
  2. New Walk
  3. Lub Dupe
  4. Bell Head
  5. Rubbermiro