Factrix/Cazazza - California Babylon CD+DVD


CD version contains album tracks + four studio tracks + "Prescient Dreams" single as well as a 1981 live performance (58 minutes video). Also available on vinyl.

California Babylon is a far more sparse and caustic offering than Factrix's debut, Scheintot, documenting their live collaboration with notorious artist Monte Cazazza, who along with recording for Throbbing Gristle's Industrial label also coined its "Industrial Music for Industrial People" motto. Originally released on the seminal Subterranean Records in 1982, California Babylon remains one of the best collections of violent guitar and primitive machine-noise resonance ever released. Featuring a musical treatment of the Brion Gysin permutation poem, "Kick That Habit Man," with avant-garde percussionist Z'EV backing the band.

CD Track Listing:

  1. Death By Hanging
  2. Pro Man Son
  3. Poltergeist (Theme From "Shift")
  4. Kick That Habit
  5. Nancy's Little Gun
  6. Final Days
  7. (Look At That) Lesbian
  8. Silver River (Bonus)
  9. Noctimbre (Bonus)
  10. No Trees (Bonus)
  11. Obsession (Bonus)
  12. Prescient Dreams (Bonus)

Night Of The Succubus DVD
Feature length video (58 minutes) contains live performance and other rare footage.