Black Humor - Love God Love One Another LP


Sold Out

Black Humor was an experimental rock band from San Francisco in the early '80s. They released just one, very hard to find LP on Fowl Records in 1982. Only 1,000 records were pressed, each with unique handmade covers: thick slabs of paint, collage, parrot feathers, dirt, whatever else happened to be laying around their Tenderloin flat. Many of these have since gone for high, collector prices or ended up in oblivion.

Existing in a parallel universe to other bands of the era, Black Humor's music is filled with jarring images of urban decay and desperation, bass-driven melodies, and layers of dissonant guitar and percussion. And perhaps the only known recording of a parrot that was taught to say "Fuck You."

This first-time reissue uses the originally intended artwork for the album cover. Fully authorized and mastered from the original analog tapes. Includes new insert with liner notes by singer George Miller and engineer Tom Mallon.

"Black Humor is perhaps THE band / LP from that era of SF that seemed to fuse equal elements of Flipper / Church Police, Factrix / Minimal Man and Fuck Ups / Sick Pleasure to forge a release that was all their own." – Tom Lax (Siltbreeze)

Track Listing:
  1. Undancing In The Dirt
  2. Next Step
  3. I Should Have Let Him Die
  4. Hometown Vigilante
  5. Zebra Killers
  6. You Can Have It
  7. Dull Peoples Rights O.K.
  8. Burn The Welcome Mat
  9. Neo-Hippies
  10. Kill Them
  11. Refugee Suicide
  12. Aufwiedersehen Juden
  13. Karen Ann
  14. Too Stupid To Die