Cluster was the pioneering German duo of Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius. Formed in 1971, they were a part of West Germany's nascent Kosmische Musik scene. They released two albums on the seminal Brain label, 1972's Cluster II and 1974's Zuckerzeit, and collaborated with Neu! guitarist Michael Rother in the group Harmonia.